Categorized | Uncategorized



EDM 127


Burden, Richard

That this House is appalled by the loss of life associated with Israel’s attack on the flotilla of ships carrying humanitarian aid to Gaza; notes that UK and other nationals have been held by Israel despite the attack having taken place in international waters; endorses the call of the United Nations Secretary General for a prompt, impartial, credible and transparent investigation conforming to international standards; recognises that Israel’s blockade which has destroyed the economy of Gaza and deepened poverty still inflicts widespread suffering and, by imposing collective punishment on the people of Gaza, is itself contrary to international law; and calls on the international community to require Israel to end its blockade and to redouble international efforts to secure a lasting settlement with a secure and independent state of Palestine alongside a secure and independent Israel.

Signatures( 98)


Burden, Richard
Campbell, Menzies
Soames, Nicholas
Lucas, Caroline
Durkan, Mark
Edwards, Jonathan
Robertson, Angus
Russell, Bob
Hendrick, Mark
Jackson, Glenda
Kaufman, Gerald
Lazarowicz, Mark
Lloyd, Tony
Love, Andrew
Mahmood, Khalid
McDonnell, John
Meacher, Michael
Osborne, Sandra
Brooke, Annette
Buck, Karen
Caton, Martin
Connarty, Michael
Corbyn, Jeremy
Cryer, John
Flynn, Paul
Francis, Hywel
George, Andrew
Abbott, Diane
Hancock, Mike
Betts, Clive
Bottomley, Peter
Trickett, Jon
Weir, Mike
Whitehead, Alan
Wood, Mike
Hemming, John
Anderson, David
Blackman-Woods, Roberta
Clark, Katy
Griffith, Nia
Slaughter, Andy
Leech, John
Soulsby, Peter
McGovern, Jim
Mulholland, Greg
Seabeck, Alison
Sharma, Virendra
Roy, Lindsay
Qureshi, Yasmin
Birtwistle, Gordon
Gilmore, Sheila
Hames, Duncan
Alexander, Heidi
Blenkinsop, Tom
Blomfield, Paul
Huppert, Julian
Sarwar, Anas
Kendall, Liz
Dakin, Nic
Danczuk, Simon
Lavery, Ian
Docherty, Thomas
Dromey, Jack
Mahmood, Shabana
Esterson, Bill
Morris, Grahame M
Murray, Ian
Pound, Stephen
Skinner, Dennis
Hopkins, Kelvin
Hughes, Simon
McKechin, Ann
Cunningham, Jim
Fitzpatrick, Jim
Swinson, Jo
Williamson, Chris
Pearce, Teresa
Vaz, Valerie
Wright, Simon
Mearns, Ian
Pugh, John
Hoey, Kate
Marsden, Gordon
Brake, Tom
Godsiff, Roger
Begg, Anne
Vaz, Keith
MacNeil, Angus
Thornberry, Emily
Williams, Stephen
Williams, Mark
Whittaker, Craig
Greenwood, Lilian
Jones, Graham
Creasy, Stella
Onwurah, Chi
Stephenson, Andrew
Walker, Robin

Comments are closed.

Shoah’s pages